V9 - Deleted items report


 

Use case

The Deleted items list (Operations > Reports > Miscellaneous > Deleted items) allows you to restore items that have been deleted from the system so that you can reuse them. Although Deleted items is in the Reports section, its layout and functionality is like a slimmed-down Items list.

 

Show transaction history (located under the dropdown arrow) and the Restore button are the only actions available. Restore is also available as a batch action.

 

For a general overview of how lists work in SOS Inventory, refer to List functions. See Action and batch action descriptions for more information about the actions available on lists.

 

Filters

Results per page. Choose the number of records you want to display on a page. Options are 10, 25, 50, 100, or 200.

 

Type. Item type options are All, Inventory item, Non-inventory, Category, Expense, Assembly, Kit (item group), Service, Labor, Overhead, or Other.

 

Category. Select an individual category. To use this filter, categories must be defined in SOS Inventory.

 

Tags. Select one or more tags from the dropdown.

 

Columns

The default columns for the Deleted items list are Ref #, Name, and Description. Twenty-nine additional SOS columns are available. Although custom fields may exist for items, they are not included in the available columns on this list. 

 

Sample Deleted items list

A sample Deleted items list appears as shown below.

 

A sample Deleted items list

 

Notes

An item on the Deleted items list has (deleted) added to the end of the item name. If restored to the Items list, the system removes (deleted) from the item name. If a restored item already exists as another item with the same name, the result will be two items in the Items list with the same name. Please ensure that you check for this occurrence before restoring a deleted item.

 

For an item that was deleted with an existing sync error, the sync indicator dot and sync status remain with the deleted item.

 

If a deleted item is preventing a transaction from syncing:

  1. Click the Restore button to return the deleted item to the Items list.
  2. Locate the transaction on its list, then do either of the following to add the transaction to the Sync queue:
    1. Select Add to sync from the transaction record's Actions dropdown menu; or
    2. Select the transaction reference number link to open the transaction for editing, then resave.